IMAAT

IMAAT was founded in 2015 by education and audiovisual sector professionals

L’institut des médias avancés des arts et des technologies

IMAAT trains the next generation of filmmakers, directors, technicians, beatmakers and sound designers. With campuses in Bordeaux, Lille, Lyon, Nantes, Nice and Toulouse, it is the French leader for courses focused on tomorrow’s media.

 IMAAT is France’s leading network for audiovisual, new media, audio technique and broadcasting courses. Our objective is to prepare the next generation of professionals by providing them with the most in-demand skills within an innovative and welcoming learning environment. 

Matthieu Boeche — Managing director, IMAAT

Our courses

With 6 campuses, we are France’s leading network of training centres for careers in the audiovisual industry. We harness our learning approach to support your career plans:

Audiovisual

  • Audio-Production
  • Film-Production
  • Audio-Technology
  • Film-Technology

Our campuses

IMAAT has 6 campuses in France :

Bordeaux
Lille
Lyon
Nantes

Nice

Toulouse

Our values

Our project

IMAAT was founded by educational and audiovisual professionals to enable students looking to work in these areas to benefit from a learning programme that is perfectly aligned with this sector’s changes and transformations, while ensuring their successful professional integration. Our school offers technical and creative courses, as well as preparation for the Audiovisual BTS programme.

Outstanding educational team

The content of our courses is developed by our training committee, which includes high-level academics and experienced professionals. Our team benefits from a rigorous recruitment process to ensure that its members share the values of excellence that we uphold: having a global view of the stakes and challenges involved with audiovisual careers, ensuring that the teaching provided is perfectly aligned with the official programmes, engaging trainees in their courses, and valuing their talent and potential. 

An AD Education Group school

AD Education (ADE) is the leading network of private higher education schools focused on creation and innovation. It groups together 14 schools across 46 campuses at the heart of vibrant and culturally rich cities in France, Italy, Spain and Germany. The ADE network trains more than 18,000 students in design, graphic arts, animation, video games, communication, digital, audiovisual, culture and luxury under the following brands: École de Condé, ECV – Creative Schools & Community, IAAD, Accademia Italiana, CEV, ESP – École Supérieure de Publicité, ESD – École Supérieure du Digital, ECV Digital, EAC, Institut National de Gemmologie, École Supérieure du Parfum, CES, HMKW, Barreira Arte Desino and IMAAT.

The French leader in audiovisual, new media, video, film, editing, sound technics and broadcast training courses.

2015

IMAAT founded

6

Campuses in France

IMAAT

L’IMAAT a été fondé en 2015 par des professionnel·les de la formation et du secteur audiovisuel.

L’institut des médias avancés des arts et des technologies

L’IMAAT forme la future génération de filmmakers, réalisateur·trices, technicien·nes, beatmakers et sound designers. Avec des campus à Bordeaux, Lille, Lyon, Nantes, Nice et Toulouse, c’est le leader français des formations dédiées aux médias de demain.

 L’IMAAT est le réseau leader en France des formations en audiovisuel, aux nouveaux médias, en techniques du son et broadcast. Notre objectif est de préparer la future génération de professionnels en leurs apportant les compétences les plus attendues dans un cadre pédagogique innovant et bienveillant. 

Matthieu Boeche — Directeur général de IMAAT

Les cursus

Avec 6 campus, nous sommes le premier réseau de centres de formation aux métiers de l’audiovisuel en France. Nous mettons notre et notre pédagogie au service de votre projet professionnel :

Audiovisuel

  • Audio-Production
  • Film-Production
  • Audio-Technology
  • Film-Technology

NOS CAMPUS

L’école est présente sur 6 campus en France :

Bordeaux
Lille
Lyon
Nantes

Nice

Toulouse

Nos valeurs

Notre projet

L’IMAAT a été fondée par des professionnels de la formation et de l’audiovisuel afin de garantir, aux étudiants désirant s’orienter vers ces métiers, un programme
pédagogique en parfaite adéquation avec les évolutions et mutations de ce secteur ainsi qu’une insertion
professionnelle réussie. L’établissement propose des
cursus techniques et créatifs et des préparation au BTS
Audiovisuel

Une équipe pédagogique de qualité

Nos contenus de cours sont élaborés par notre comité de formation, incluant des enseignants et enseignantes diplômé·es de haut niveau et des professionnels et professionnelles expérimenté·es. Notre équipe fait l’objet d’un recrutement rigoureux pour s’assurer qu’ils part- agent les valeurs d’excellence que nous défendons : posséder une vision globale des enjeux des métiers de l’audiovisuel, offrir des enseignements parfaitement conformes aux programmes officiels, impliquer les stagiaires dans la formation et valoriser leurs talents et leurs potentiels. 

École du groupe AD Education

AD Education (ADE) est le premier réseau d’écoles d’enseignement supérieur privées dédiées à la création et l’innovation. Il regroupe 14 écoles implantées sur 46 campus situés au cœur de villes dynamiques et culturellement riches en France, en Italie, en Espagne et en Allemagne. Le réseau ADE forme plus de 18 000 étudiants dans les domaines du design, des arts graphiques, de l’animation, du jeu vidéo, de la communication, du digital, de l’audiovisuel, de la culture et du luxe sous les marques école de condé, ECV -Creative Schools & Community, IAAD, Accademia Italiana, CEV, ESP – École Supérieure de Publicité, ESD – École Supérieure du Digital, ECV Digital, EAC, Institut National de Gemmologie, École Supérieure du Parfum, CES, HMKW, Barreira Arte Desino et IMAAT.

Le leader français des formations en audiovisuel, aux nouveaux médias, vidéo, film, montage, techniques du son et broadcast. 

2015

Création de l’IMAAT

6

Campus en France