ECV

Since it was founded in 1984, ECV has trained design, animation, video game and digital professionals. 

Our school immerges its students within a community of creative students, empowering them to progress.

By opening up this network to its students, the School is able to offer them the best opportunities for integration. At ECV, our students share far more than just a school: 
They share a mindset and an outstanding community. 

A school’s qualities can be assessed through the next steps taken by its graduates. They can also be assessed through the recognition of the qualifications awarded. ECV offers its students a wide-ranging approach to creation and training that is free from any borders.

Patrick Hermand — Founder of l’ECV

Our courses

The School has five campuses in France: Paris, Bordeaux, Nantes, Lille and Aix-en-Provence. Each year, it trains 2,700 students enrolled for preparatory year, bachelor’s and master’s programmes. 

Design

  • Graphic Design
  • Interactive Design
  • Design & Typography
  • Design & Strategy
  • Interior Design

Animation

  • 2D & 3D Animation
  • Animation & Games

Games

  • Animation & Gams
  • Game Art
  • Game Design

Digital

  • Web Development
  • UX Design
  • Marketing
  • Communication
  • Stratégy

Our campuses

Since it was founded in 1984, ECV has chosen to establish itself in vibrant and creative cities. 

Paris
Bordeaux
Aix-En-Provence
Nantes
Lille

Our values

Excellence and high standards of education

ECV is particularly committed to the quality of its training and its teaching team, which is made up of renowned and distinguished professionals in their fields. Our close and privileged exchanges with various agencies feed into our content and enable it to evolve… 

Network and recognition

Since it was founded, ECV has established close relationships with leading industry organisations and agencies from the design, animation, game and digital sectors; these links are further strengthened through the presence of its graduates in many different sectors around the worl

Professionalism and partnerships

ECV’s learning approach is focused on work on real-life cases with corporate partners. Chosen for their interesting opportunities for collaboration between our School and the various businesses, these projects enable our students to gain first-hand experience of the professional realities faced and the high standards required

Daring and creative

Bringing together different areas of know-how and cultures, knowing how to take risks and experimenting to help new creations and ideas to emerge: these are values that guide us and that we share with our students in order to enable them to become excellent. 

International

In a career that has become freed up from borders, it is essential to train creatives who are mobile and open to the world. At ECV, we reflect this by encouraging our students to take up international internships and to make the most of the various agreements for university exchanges, capitalising on our partnerships with schools and universities and being part of our international networks and events. 

School life

The foundations for learning at ECV are built around the human values and dedication of our training teams. A school is a community of learning and sharing that must support its students to fulfil their potential, work as a team and develop their sense of initiative. This enables our students to build their future and their professional network with confidence. 

The School immerses its students within a community of creative talents, inspiring them and helping them to progress.

1984

ECV founded

5

Campuses in France

ECV

Depuis sa création en 1984, l’ECV forme des professionnels du design, de l’animation, du jeu vidéo et du digital.

L’école immerge ses étudiants dans une communauté de talents créatifs, qui aide à progresser.

Ils représentent aujourd’hui le plus grand réseau de créatifs professionnels de France.
En ouvrant les portes de ce réseau à ses étudiants, l’école leur offre les meilleures
opportunités d’insertion. À l’ECV, les étudiants partagent plus qu’une école :
Ils partagent un état d’esprit et une grande communauté.

Les qualités d’une école s’évaluent aux devenirs de ses diplômés. Elles se jugent aussi par la reconnaissance du diplôme décerné. L’ECV offre à ses étudiants une approche élargie de la création et une formation sans frontières.

Patrick Hermand — Fondateur de l’ECV

Les cursus

L’école est présente sur 5 campus en France : Paris, Bordeaux, Nantes, Lille et Aix-en-Provence. Elle forme chaque année 2 700 étudiants inscrits en Prépa, Bachelor et Mastère.

Design

  • Design Graphique
  • Design intéractif
  • Design & Typographie
  • Design & Strategy
  • Architecture d’intérieur

Animation

  • Cinéma d’Animation 2D et 3D
  • Animation & Game

Game

  • Animation & Game
  • Game Art
  • Game Design

Digital

  • Développement web
  • UX Design
  • Marketing
  • Communication
  • Stratégie

NOS CAMPUS

Depuis sa création en 1984, l’ECV a choisi de s’implanter dans des villes créatives et dynamiques.

Paris
Bordeaux
Aix-En-Provence
Nantes
Lille

Nos valeurs

Excellence & exigence pédagogique

L’ECV accorde une attention particulière à la qualité de l’enseignement et au corps professoral qui est composé de professionnels reconnus et distingués dans leur domaine. Nos échanges étroits et privilégiés avec les agences nourrissent et font évoluer les contenus…

Réseau & reconnaissance

Depuis sa création, l’ECV entretient des relations privilégiées avec les agences et les grandes organisations professionnelles du Design, de l’Animation, du Game et du Digital, liens renforcés par la présence de ses diplômés dans de multiples secteurs et dans le monde entier.

Professionnalisme & partenariats

L’ECV inscrit au cœur de sa pédagogie le travail sur des cas réels d’entreprises partenaires. Sélectionnés pour l’intérêt de leur collaboration école-entreprise, ces projets permettent aux étudiants de se confronter à la réalité professionnelle et à ses exigences.

Audace & créativité

Métisser les savoirs et les cultures, savoir prendre des risques et expérimenter pour favoriser le surgissement des idées et des créations nouvelles, sont des valeurs que nous défendons et que nous transmettons à nos étudiants pour leur permettre de devenir excellents.

International

Dans un métier devenu sans frontières, former des créatifs mobiles et ouverts au monde est indispensable. Nous le traduisons à l’ECV en incitant nos étudiants à effectuer des stages internationaux et à profiter des accords d’échanges universitaires, en activant des partenariats avec des écoles et des universités, et en participant aux réseaux et événements internationaux.

Vie de l’école

Les fondements pédagogiques à l’ECV se sont construits autour de valeurs humaines de proximité avec les étudiants, d’attention et de disponibilité de nos enseignants. Une école est une communauté d’apprentissage et de partage, qui doit favoriser l’épanouissement, le travail en équipe et l’esprit d’initiative des étudiants. Ceux-ci construisent ainsi leur avenir et leur réseau professionnel avec confiance.

L’école immerge ses étudiants dans
une communauté de talents
créatifs, qui les nourrit et les aide
à progresser.

1984

Création de l’ECV

5

Campus en France